Five Doctrines of the Christian Faith

The Cross, the Gospel of Jesus Christ
Part Five: The Gospel
Please, stop reading, and look at the graphic on your left one more time and dwell on it for a moment or two before reading any further. Christ hung there specifically for you. Think about that for a moment. Jesus died on the Cross so we could live. The Gospel is the fourth of five essential doctrines of the Christian faith. In a nutshell, this graphic IS the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

v1 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;
v2 By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.
v3 For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;
v4 And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures: [1 Corinthians 15:1-4 KJV]

The love, grace, mercy, and Redemption of Jesus Christ are not for our benefit, but we are to share those attributes with as many as we can, and with as many as will listen. The Bible, in its entirety, has led us to the Gospel, the Cross, the Bride, the Marriage Supper of the Lamb, and our eternity with Him. God (Christ) created mankind for children for the Father, and a Bride for himself. However, Christ accomplished many other things in His brief stay here on earth among them are, for mankind’s sins, to show His love for us, to purchase us, to cancel the legal demands of the law, to provide justification, to bring us back into fellowship with God because of the first Adam, to give us eternal life, just to name a few. The Cross is the symbol of the Gospel, Redemption, and Salvation, and What Christ did there.

Lord Jesus, I thank you for dying for me and the Cross for my sins. Somehow, a simple “Thank you,” does not sound like enough. Thank you, Lord, that I am righteous through and ONLY through you. Father God, I pray for those who do not know you. I ask that you send the Holy Spirit with the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ, our Savior, King, and soon coming husband. Here I am Lord, send those to my path who would be open The Good News and your wonderful salvation.

The Gospel means, “The Good News.”

2 thoughts on “Five Doctrines of the Christian Faith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.